Please note that Gregory Allicar Museum of Art does not review or accept any unsolicited exhibition proposals, nor are we able to provide information (attribution, authentication, appraisal, etc.) about privately held works of art. In addition to other ethical considerations, we are a small staff and doing so would adversely affect our ability to serve the University and our larger public. A list of area appraisers is available here.

Advisory Board 2020–2021


Francisco Leal, Chairperson, Assistant Professor Languages and Literatures, Colorado State University

Johnny Plastini, Vice Chairperson, Associate Professor of Art, Printmaking area coordinator, Colorado State University


Nicole Asel, Assistant Professor of Music, Voice, CSU
Patricia (Pat) Coronel, Prof. Emerita of Art History and Emeritus Associate Curator, Colorado State University
Mary Crow, Prof. Emerita, English Dept., CSU, and former Poet Laureate of Colorado (1996–2010)
Suzanne Faris, Associate Professor of Art, Department of Art and Art History
Linny Frickman, Retired founding museum director and Prof. Emerita of Art History, Colorado State University
Gwen Hatchette, Retired teacher in Poudre School District and artist
Carol Ann Hixon, Retired humanities educator and active arts advocate
Jasmine Holmes, CSU MFA graduate (drawing), emerging artist and CSU adjunct professor
Eleanor Moseman, Chair of the Dept. of Art and Art History and Associate Professor of Art History
Jane Nevrivy, Retired, active in Fort Collins arts and social organizations
Dale Pruce, Retired business owner and avid collector of Mexican art
David Riep, Assistant Professor of Art History, CSU (African art)
Torleif (Tor) Tandstad, Retired art appraiser

EX-Officio Member

Lynn Boland, Director and Chief Curator, Gregory Allicar Museum of Art